The Nice


Brian Davison (drums)
Keith Emerson (organ, piano, harpsichord, etc.)   see also Emerson, Lake and Palmer
Lee Jackson (bass, vocals)
Davy O'List (guitar)

O'List left during the recording of Ars Longa Vita Brevis.


Date Venue Title CD/ LP
     Thoughts Of Emerlist Davjack CD
     Ars Longa Vita Brevis CD
     Long Versions 2 CD
     The BBC Sessions CD
     Here Come The Nice [BOX SET] CD
 11 Sept 1967  Swedish Radio  The Swedish Radio Sessions CD
 April or Dec 1969  Fillmore East,  N.Y.  Nice CD
 26 October 1969  Actuel Festival, Amougies, Belgium  Live at the Actuel Festival CD


The BBC Sessions

Receiver Records RRCD 224 (official)

Total Time: 78:13


1   America (America, Second Amendment) (6:42)

2   One Of Those People (3:11)

3   Azrael Revisited (5:08)

4   St. Thomas (2:32)

5   For Example (9:14)

6   Five Bridges Suite (2nd Bridge; Choral 3rd Bridge, High Level Fugue 4th Bridge ) (7:54)

7   Pathetique (Symphony No 6 Third Movement) (7:03)

8   Little Arabella (4:20)

9   Happy Friends (3:26)

10 Better Than Better (8:01)

11 Sombrero King (3:36)

12 Aries (%:24)

13 Diary Of An Empty Day (3:35)

14 Ars Longa Vita Brevis (2nd Movement) (8:10)


    other Appearances

BBC Peel Sessions