Robert Johnson


Date Venue Title CD/ LP
     King of the Delta Blues Singer Vol 2 LP
     The Complete Recordings 2 CD


King of the Delta Blues Singers Vol 2

LP: Columbia C 30034


A-1: Kind Hearted Woman Blues

A-2: I Believe I'll Dust My Broom

A-3: Sweet Home Chicago

A-4: Rambling On My Mind

A-5: Phonograph Blues

A-6: They're Red Hot

A-7: Dead Shrimp Blues

A-8: Preachin' Blues


B-1: I'm A Steady Rollin' Man

B-2: From Four Till Late

B-3: Little Queen Of Spades

B-4: Malted Milk

B-5: Drunken Hearted Man

B-6: Stop Breakin' Down Blues

B-7: Honeymoon Blues

B-8: Love In Vain


The complete Recordings

CBS 4672462

Disc: 1        Total Time: 54:54

1. Kind Hearted Woman Blues

2. Kind Hearted Woman Blues

3. I Believe I'll Dust My Broom

4. Sweet Home Chicago

5. Rambling On My Mind

6. Rambling On My Mind

7. When You Got A Good Friend

8. When You Got A Good Friend

9. Come On In My Kitchen

10. Come On In My Kitchen

11. Terraplane Blues

12. Phonograph Blues

13. Phonograph Blues

14. 32-20 Blues

15. They're Red Hot

16. Dead Shrimp Blues

17. Cross Road Blues

18. Cross Road Blues

19. Walking Blues

20. Last Fair Deal Gone Down


Disc 2:        Total Time: 51:56

1. Preaching Blues (Up Jumped The Devil)

2. If I Had Possession Over Judgment Day

3. Stones In My Passway

4. I'm A Steady Rollin' Man

5. From Four Till Late Listen

6. Hellbound On My Trail

7. Little Queen Of Spades

8. Little Queen Of Spades

9. Malted Milk

10. Drunken Hearted Man

11. Drunken Hearted Man                              

12. Me & The Devil Blues

13. Me & The Devil Blues

14. Stop Breakin' Down Blues

15. Stop Breakin' Down Blues

16. Traveling Riverside Blues

17. Honeymoon Blues                        

18. Love In Vain

19. Love In Vain

20. Milkcow's Calf Blues

21. Milkcow's Calf Blues


see also:  Paul Williams: In Memory of Robert Johnson
                  Eric Clapton: Me and Mr. Johnson; Sessions for Robert J.

   other Appearances

The Story of the Blues